Awesome Reviews & Green Lake Couples

July 12th, 2017
Categorized under: Jewelry

We love receiving photos and reviews from our clients of their new custom jewelry.  Thank you for sharing us in the excitement!

– The Designers & Artisans of Green Lake Jewelry

 

bar4

September 2017

#GreenLakeCouples

 

“I love my ring so much, it is beautiful. I appreciate all the time you and Grant spent on making it perfect…. Thank you again for creating the perfect ring for us!” -Cassie

.

We’re so glad you love it, Cassie! Congratulations to you both!

Meet the Designer: Ben

 

.

 

bar4

July 2017

#GreenLakeCouples

Congratulations Christy & Mark! Wishing you every happiness on your engagement. It was a pleasure designing and crafting such a special work of art for you!

Meet the Designer: Sophia

.

 

bar4

 

July 2017

Such a Lovely Ring

I swore up and down that I wasn’t going to post photos of it… but it’s just too ridiculously gorgeous not to!!! Many thanks to Green Lake Jewelry for helping Chris design such a lovely ring! -Audra

Meet the Designer: Sophia

.

bar4July 2017

5-stars

Great Process & Experience

My fiance proposed with a Green Lake Jewelry presentation setting and then we had the opportunity to design my engagement ring together. We worked with Michelle and she really took the time to listed to what we wanted and worked with us until it was perfect…. Working with the Green Lake Jewelry team was easy, simple and a great process and experience! I would highly recommend working with them! – Jessica in New York

Meet the Designer: Michelle


.

bar4

July 2017

#GreenLakeCouples

Sophia! Just wanted to let you know that I proposed and she said yes!!!! The ring is awesome. She loves it and it fits perfectly. I can’t thank you enough for the work you guys do at Green Lake Jewelry Works. Absolutely incredible!!! -Trevor

Meet the Designer: Sophia

.

bar4June 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

I had the pleasure of working with Vinh from the diamond selection and custom design process, through the build and completion of an engagement ring…. I highly, highly, highly recommend working with Vinh, and have already recommended him to one very close friend (others to come)! -Adam

Meet the Designer: Vinh

.

bar4June 2017

Congratulations Emily & Justin

I can’t stop staring at my sparkly new gift from my fiancé! -Emily #GreenLakeCouples

Meet the Designer: Mitch

 

 

bar4June 2017

5-stars

Joy to Work With

Throughout the entire process, Ashlen was a complete joy to work with!! We’re so happy with the finished product and will definitely be using Green Lake Jewelry Works (and especially Ashlen! ) again for wedding band and any other jewelry needs. Highly recommend them. -Lauren

Meet the Designer: Ashlen

.

bar4May 2017

Congratulations Erik & Annabelle!

Your Engagement Ring & Band look lovely on you. Congratulations again! #GreenLakeCouples

Meet the Designer: Amber

Photo: @mariahgentryphotography

bar4

May 2017

#AwesomeReviews

Here’s my beautiful ring from Green Lake Jewelry designed by Sophia. You did such an amazing job. I love it!! – Ashley

Meet the Designer: Sophia

 

bar4

May 2017

#AwesomeReviews

Thank you Sophia for a wonderful experience and a beautiful final piece. We love the ring we created together, and the Montana sapphire is still just as beautiful as the day we picked it out! – Kim

Meet the Designer: Sophia

Photo: @kimstagram

bar4

May 2017

Congratulations Christine & Ken!

Wishing you every happiness! #GreenLakeCouples

Read Christine’s Proposal Story

 

bar4

April 2017

#GreenLakeCouples

Pia, We love our rings so much! I’m so excited to get to wear it everyday…. Thank you for helping us create something so special and thanks to your whole team for making sure it was done in time to travel. We feel so lucky to have had the chance to work with you on this. Thank you, thank you, thank you! – Alanna

Meet the Designer: Pia

.

bar4
April 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

I am in love with my ring. From the moment we walked into the beautiful artisan style store we were welcomed and treated so well. We had two of my grandmother’s and great grandmother’s rings that we wanted to do something with for our 25th wedding anniversary…. We worked with the jewelers and our designer to come up with an incredible ring using heirloom diamonds. This is a place where craftsmen and artists come together to make the customer part of the whole process. We could not be happier with the outcome.  -Lynn

Meet the Designer: Chelsea

bar4

April 2017

Congratulations Jenny & Jake & Baby!

The ring looks lovely on you. We love family proposals!

Meet the Designer: Ashley

Photo: @gypsynspice

bar4

April 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

Sophia made the whole design and the fabrication process stress free and a pleasure! The rings turned out exactly as we wished. We will definitely be back fro more works of art. – Pete & LaVonne

Meet the Designer: Sophia

.

bar4

April 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

Amazing customer service. Sophia was my designer. She is very knowledgeable and she is just excellent. Will definitely work with them again. -Victor

Meet the Designer: Sophia

 

bar4

March 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

I LOVE this ring! It’s beautifully done and everything is absolutely done to the right proportion. From the purchase of the stone, to the design, and the fabrication of the ring, the entire process was smoothly managed. Most of all, the end product is stunning! -Helen

Meet the Designer: Ashlen

.

bar4

February 2017

#GreenLakeCouples

I am extremely pleased with both the experience of designing an engagement ring with Green Lake and the piece itself. Pia was an exceptional adviser during the entire process and steered us toward a truly stunning piece of art. Thanks to all involved! -Ryan

Meet the Designer: Pia

 

bar4February 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

I have always been a fan of antique estate jewelry; especially when a sapphire is the center stone…. Also my (soon to be) husband has blue green eyes and I wanted to match his eyes. Sophia was patient and listened to everything we wanted. Every step was pain free and exciting. When I got the ring, I almost cried. It was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined… -Antoinetta

See the Ring!

 

bar4

February 2017

Congratulations Adam & Fiancée

Thank you for sending this lovely photo from your engagement! Congratulations you two! #GreenLakeCouples

See More #GreenLakeCouples

review-blog-2

 

 

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

Great to work with and very helpful (and patient) 🙂 with the design. The fact that they cut their own stones is fantastic. We were able to get exactly what we wanted. – Ben

Meet the Designer: Kathy

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

Amber worked with me to create a ring with all 10 [of my family & grandchildren’s] birthstones and diamonds to set them off in between each one. It’s a small, sparkly, and perfect daily reminder of the gratitude I feel for the most important gifts in my life- this family!- Shannon

Meet the Designer: Amber

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

The process was easy. Everyone we worked with was pleasant and helpful. -Nance & Sally

See More Same-Sex Ring Inspiration

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

Everything you are looking for in a custom jewelry store!

My wife and I worked with Emily on our wedding rings design. We can’t say enough good things about how Emily took her time and met with us numerous time to go over the design. Her attention to what we were looking for were meticulous and her response was prompt and professional…. All in all, it was a great experience and we are so glad that we went to Green Lake for our rings. – Ted in Washington

Read Ted’s Full Review 

review-blog-1

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

My fiance and I had a great time working with Green Lake Jewelry.We wanted custom rings designed in the form of mobius strips.  The designer quickly understood our needs showed us several examples, sized us…. A few weeks later, we had wax molds to see and feel… A few weeks after that, our rings were done, and done perfectly. We gladly recommend Green Lake Jewelry. -Darin

Meet the Designer: Ashley

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

Every step of the way, I felt like this place had my best interests and happiness in mind. My designer (thanks Sophia!!) was excellent, and was an astute (and much-needed) guide through the sometimes harrowing world of engagement ring shopping. My custom requests came with both wise counsel, and unflinching willingness to craft the ring that I wanted for my future wife. -Joe in New Jersey

Meet the Designer: Sophia

114939

 

bar4

January 2017

Congratulations Melissa & Gus

Last night at sunset at Redondo Beach where we shared our first kiss, the love of my life and our beautiful baby girl both proposed to me!! And of course I said YES!! We are ENGAGED!! I am the happiest woman alive and so lucky to have such an amazing man and our beautiful daughter by my side to share this life with 😍💍🎉 -Melissa in California

See the Ring!

review-blog-14

 

bar4

January 2017

5-stars

The Finished Ring was Perfect!

I recently wanted to have a custom engagement ring created with a design that  would be based on my partners love for climbing….  Amber’s expertise in design was spot on and I was shocked when a wax mold was produced that far exceeded my initial expectations…. What I think I enjoyed most through what started out to be a nerve wracking experience was getting to work with a talented professional like Amber who obviously loves what she does – it shows in the craftsmanship of the work. -Thomas

Meet the Designer: Amber

114196-1

bar4

December 2016

5-stars

Beautifully crafted one of a kind pendant!

I contacted Green Lake Jewelry and did all the communication over the web. My daughter was a little concerned about not having a face to face discussion with the jewelry designer but everything was perfect! Very good communication throughout the process and the beautifully produced piece is truly a work of art! -Alan in Illinois

Meet the Designer: Sophia

114583

 

bar4Congratulations Alan & Fiancée

Our client Alan sent a lovely photo series from their engagement. Wishing you every happiness! #GreenLakeCouples

Meet the Designer: Sophia

review-blog-4

 

bar4

December 2016

5-stars

Amazing Shop for Designing Custom Jewelry

We had an absolutely fantastic experience designing my engagement ring with Ashlen at Green Lake Jewelry Works. I could not be happier with the final product…. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. -Chelsea

Meet the Designer: Ashlen

114788-1

bar4Congratulations Danielle & Thomas

With Designer Pia’s help Thomas proposed to Danielle with a gold feather engagement ring with an orange diamond center. We even featured it in our Best Rings of 2016 blog post because it was such a gorgeous ring- and what a lovely proposal to go with it! #GreenLakeCouples

Meet the Designer: Pia

review-blog-12

 

bar4

December 2016

5-stars

Great Experience

I wanted a unique set of rings for my 50th anniversary. I sent Ashlen lots and lots of pictures of things I found that I liked. Gradually we winnowed it down to what I truly loved that would fit the diamonds I was going to use. The tri-color rings with two heart shaped diamonds are stunning and perfect. -Barbara in Washington

Meet the Designer: Ashlen

114346-4

 

bar4

December 2016

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

I browsed the Green Lake website several times but was a little apprehensive about buying a ring online.  I finally decided to contact someone at Green Lake and the I couldn’t be happier I did.  I worked with Sophia finding the perfect stone and designing the perfect ring…. I would recommend Green Lake to anyone looking for an amazing ring design and/or purchasing experience. -Joseph in Colorado

Meet the Designer: Sophia

114211

 

bar4

November 2016

Congratulations Kristina & Chris

Lovely photos from the wedding- Wishing you the best!

See the Rings!

awesome-reviews-71

 

bar4

November 2016

5-stars

Excellent Custom Design Experience!

Had a great experience working with Kathy and her team to design rings for my wife and I for our 25th Wedding Anniversary! Would definitely recommend Green Lake to my family and friends for any custom jewelry requirements! -Steve from Maryland

Meet the Designer: Kathy

113437-2

 

bar4

October 2016

Congratulations Tessa & Patrick

We are in awe of these photos from the wedding, thank you for sharing your special day. We can smell the bliss from here!

See the Ring!

awesome-reviews-47

 

bar4

October 2016

5-stars

Fantastic Service and Product

Krista was beyond helpful wile assisting in the design of a custom ring. It was evident there was genuine interest in the finished product, and her insights helped lead us to an outcome that was truly unique and world class. -Shep in Washington

Meet the Designer: Krista

112569-1

bar4

October 2016

Congratulations Katie & Joe

Thank you for sharing your special day with us!

See the Rings!

awesome-reviews-81

 

bar4

September 2016

5-stars

I Won’t Go Anywhere Else for Jewelry

I live in Texas, and Green Lake Jewelry is in Seattle. I wanted to design a custom ring for my then future-fiance, but I didn’t want to keep going into the store, fight traffic, time-constraints, and whatever else doing something as important as this consists of, as Austin, Texas isn’t the most transit-friendly place in the world…. The final product is awesome. It truly is a thing of beauty. The emerald is complimented by side trap diamonds with diamonds going all around the band. I couldn’t be happier, and neither could my now-fiance. -Kyle in Texas

Meet the Designer: Ben

102379-1

bar4

September 2016

5-stars

Perfect!

Thank you so much for my beautiful ring. I am so happy with the results. Sophia was amazing! She was respectful, patient, present, and so creative. I am so glad to have a custom made engagement ring. My sapphire came from Thialand but the ring represents an amazing American made piece of jewelry. -Allison in Washington

Meet the Designer: Sophia

awesome-reviews-41

bar4

August 2016

5-stars

Love My Ring

Great service, talented staff and wonderful craftsmanship. This is one of the best jewelry stores in Seattle for sure. This was my first custom designed piece and it was a great experience. Ashlen, my designer, was very patient and attentive to my requests and desired outcome. Just Great! – Genet from Washington

Meet the Designer: Ashlen

awesome-reviews-39

bar4

June 2016

5-stars

True Artists

I worked with Mitch on a custom engagement ring that turned out exactly how I envisioned it. He did a great job working through and pulling out the details I had in my mind to make the real ring match what I had in my mind. Would recommend them in a heartbeat.- Kevin from Washington

Meet the Designer: Mitch

awesome-reviews-38

bar4

May 2016

5-stars

Designing Our Ring Was Fun!

Our designer, Sophia, was committed and energetic from the word go – she helped this fiancee find the right stone and setting for his bride-to-be, then held our hands through the process of designing the final piece. After 3 months of back-and-forth and dozens of pintrest forwards, then another month of manufacture, we now have a truly one-of-a-kind ring that we will cherish forever and pass down to our grand kids. Thanks Sophia, you rule! -Graham & Jennie

Meet the Designer: Sophia

awesome-reviews-65

bar4

May 2016

5-stars

Fantastic Service

I couldn’t be happier with the service and artistry of Michelle at Green Lake Jewelry Works. We couldn’t find the perfect ring that matched exactly what we had in our heads, so I sketched something out, and she took my sketches and designed a stunning ring. She also helped us pick out some beautiful Montana sapphires to honor the place where my fiancee grew up. -Adam

Meet the Designer: Michelle

awesome-reviews-29

bar4

May 2016

5-stars

Fabulous Necklace

We brought a gemstone to Green Lake and over several visits including fittings we have a gorgeous necklace that fits perfectly and emphasizes the color and clarity of our gemstone. – Nick & Gail

Read Nick & Gail’s Full Review 

109477

bar4

April 2016

5-stars

Excellent Custom Designs

I can’t say enough good things about my experience in working with the team of artists at Green Lake Jewelry, and of the designers that worked to create what we believe to be a truly unique and special engagement ring design. Customer service was beyond excellent and designers were very patient to answer questions and make revisions suited to our needs and tastes. I felt I had an excellent open channel of communication with the designers involved…. Most importantly I felt the end result was more beautiful and perfect than I could have imagined. -Michael in Texas

Read Michael’s Full Review

101913

bar4

April 2016

5-stars

Fantastic

My fiancé designed and purchased my engagement ring from Green Lake Jewelry. I couldn’t be happier with it. It’s absolutely stunning. We live out of state, but had absolutely no problems communicating with our Designer Sophia, who was a pleasure to work with…. If you are looking for something unique and want a far superior experience to the traditional large chain jewelry stores, you should absolutely work with Green Lake Jewelry. They are real artists, and you will end up with something spectacular. -Kerry in Arizona

Meet the Designer: Sophia

awesome-reviews-28

bar4

January 2016

5-stars

Fantastic

My fiance bought me a beautiful center stone and Emily and I got to work on creating a custom design for the side stones. I have a new appreciation for how hard it is to turn a customer’s fuzzy idea into something beautiful. Emily was very patient with the iterative creative process. In the end,  I have a unique and beautiful ring that is just what I wanted. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Emily for your ring-designing needs! -Dayna

Meet the Designer: Emily

106949

bar4

December 2015

5-stars

Wonderful Experience

Thank you, Mitch and team at Green Lake for the gorgeous custom ring. It was a pleasure working with you! Your artistry and patience with changes are appreciated and the ring was exactly as envisioned. -Coates

Meet the Designer: Mitch

awesome-reviews-10

bar4

December 2015

5-stars

Great

I worked with Amber and I can’t express enough how thankful I am of her. She worked extremely hard to get the ring exactly how I wanted it…. She was nothing less than amazing. I know I’ll be coming back to get my wedding bands done and I’ll be sure to work with Amber again. Thank you so much Amber! -Justin

Meet the Designer: Amber

awesome-reviews-15

bar4

December 2015

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

I love this place. The way they customize your jewelry, they put their passion and love like its their own set…. Best place to make a customize jewelry for someone that special. We had our wedding bands & engagement rings done here. Awesomeness! -Eden

Read Eden’s Full Review

awesome-reviews-19

 

bar4

December 2015

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

My fiance and I had a great experience working with Mitch. He made the process of designing our engagement ring painless and fun. Loved the online portal and ability to ask questions back and forth. The finished ring is beautiful and we are so happy with it. We definitely recommend Green Lake Jewelry! -Kate

Meet the Designer: Mitch

awesome-reviews-17

 

bar4

November 2015

5-stars

Awesome Experience

Working with Mitch and Brant choosing our sapphire and designing the ring was a great experience. They gave us a beautiful engagement ring! Green Lake Jewelry is professional, courteous, and highly recommended. -Tim

Meet the Designer: Mitch

awesome-reviews-16

 

bar4

November 2015

5-stars

Couldn’t Be Happier

I got to see the ring for the first time when he proposed on a lovely snowy day in the mountains of course. I couldn’t stop staring at the ring for the rest of the day! From the small diamonds enhancing the mountains on the band to the sapphire that could never decide on the color it wanted to be, the whole thing was breath-taking. Danny and I couldn’t be happier! I definitely recommend Pia and Green Lake Jewelry Works. They were very easy to work with and it is a perfect shop to go to if you are looking for a one-of-a-kind piece of jewelry. -Danielle

Meet the Designer: Pia

awesome-reviews-14

 

bar4

November 2015

5-stars

Wonderful Experience

I couldn’t be more happy with my ring and I have been telling everyone about Green Lake Jewelry and their amazing customer service. -Jocinda

Read Jocinda’s Full Review

awesome-reviews-13

bar4

November 2015

5-stars

Incredible Service

I cannot recommend Green Lake Jewelry enough–especially for a piece of jewelry you will be looking at for the rest of your life. -Lyra

Read Lyra’s Full Review

awesome-reviews-6

bar4

October 2015

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

Ben created a great design and we collaborated well together. The final result was perfect and my fiancee loved it. I highly recommend Green Lake Jewelry for their professionalism, quality, and customer service. My experience with them and Ben has been excellent. -Adam

Meet the Designer: Ben

leaf-ringflat

bar4

September 2015

5-stars

#AwesomeReviews

The atmosphere was so inviting… We are so happy with my engagement ring!! – Sarah from Washington

Read More Reviews

awesome-reviews-8

bar4

June 2015

5-stars

Great Experience

I inherited a ring from my great-grandmother that I was unable to wear because of it’s condition and I had been wanting to use what could be salvaged from it to create a new ring…. Emily was great to work with and made me feel like my opinions really mattered and was very informative on the entire process. Everyone else I encountered on my visits were always very friendly and made my experience even better (if that’s even possible!).Thanks! -Jimi

Meet the Designer: Emily

102057

bar4