3/28/2015
Perfect in every way!
Mitch is the designer I worked with on my wedding ring. I had an original ring (from another jeweler) and over the years had nothing problems with it. I grew to hate it. Now I am pleased to say that I am 100% in love with my new ring from Greenlake Jeweler!!! Quality is the first thing that stands out (second is the BLING)! I am not afraid of this one falling apart and that is such a peaceful feeling to me. I will be returning very soon to finish my very special wedding band Mitch and I also designed. I have had jewelry repairs done here that I am very pleased with and they are kid friendly! I will never go to another jeweler.
Holly

3/27/2015
Amazing!
"I worked with Amber to create a one-of-a-kind engagement ring for my girlfriend. The ring itself is a surprise, so we communicated through the design website the Green Lake Jewelry has. The process was smooth and entertaining. We met a few times to hash out the last few details in person, once before actually crafting the test-ring, once after the test-ring was produced (it's mind-boggling what they can do), and the last time to thank (and pay) them for the ring. Amber is incredibly creative and had a great sense for what I was trying to accomplish with the ring, giving suggestions that really nailed the image I wanted. I feel that I got more than I paid for, and in the future if I need jewelry, I'll be coming here."
James

3/22/2015
"Great service, wonderful experience"
"Green Lake did a reset of my engagement and wedding ring. Krista was wonderful in helping me achieve the look I wanted with the design, and the workmanship of the setting was fantastic. I was so pleased with how they came out, that I would (and have used) them again, and would recommend them to others."
Donna

3/15/2015
Plan to Return!
"We found Green Lake Jewelers via the Internet while looking for a birthday present. They have every style imaginable, and can make anything you can dream of. We had an idea of what we liked when we arrived in the store, and walked through the design process relatively quickly. Our designer, Emily, understood exactly what we wanted, helped us pick out the right metal and a gorgeous stone for the ring. I expected the ring might be ready in 6 or 8 weeks, but only 3 weeks later it was finished and perfect!! It is a gorgeous piece of jewelry and will bring us both a lifetime of happiness. We plan to return to Green Lake Jewelery for any future jewelry purchases!!"
Betsy

2/25/2015
Beautiful Ring!
My husband and I love my new ring. Working with Samantha was amazing. She helped us create a perfect ring. It's so beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Thanks you Samantha!
Kate

2/17/2015
Wonderful experience
"Our experience with Green Lake Jewelry was excellent, we had great access to our designer to answer any questions we had, they were prompt and finished the piece ahead of schedule, and the quality of the work was excellent. Additionally, Green Lake has so many unique designs, it really feels like an art there, unlike other stores where everything looks the same. We were so happy with our experience!"
Bonnie

2/16/2015
Wonderful Experience with Custom Design
"My now fiancee and I had a wonderful experience designing a custom solitaire and matching Celtic-style wedding bands with Mitch at Green Lake Jewelry. The staff were friendly, professional, and fun. Mitch was wonderful to work with and very quick to respond to our many questions. They were able to create an absolutely beautiful ring with a unique stone my fiancee and I brought in ourselves. We could not be more pleased and can't recommend Green Lake Jewelry enough for custom design!"
Sarah

2/14/2015
What a great experience!
"Working with both Green Lake and specifically with Sophia was nothing but a pleasurable experience. From our first contact, Sophia was helpful and friendly. As we moved through the design process, she kept me up to date on progress, delivered on the timetables that she provided, and the ring she was produced was exactly what I had in mind. She even had the ring re-sized and expedited back to me so that it would be back on my hand before Valentine's Day. I would recommend GLJ and SOPHIA anytime. In fact, I think we may start working on some earring soon ;)"
William

2/10/2015
Top-notch!
"Imaginative, unintimidating, friendly and sensitivie creative advice and precise costing help in taking a custom jewelry design idea through to completion - and delight of the recipient!"
Scho

1/30/2015
"Loved it all, experience, product, service - all exceptional!"
"Love this place! The craftsmanship is impressive, beautiful designs, and stones. The atmosphere is wonderful, eclectic and unique, and everyone is knowledgable and friendly. We went to find an engagement ring, the process was easy, the ring is exactly what I wanted, it is gorgeous and was custom crafted just for us! The cost was very reasonable, less than some of my friends ""stock"" rings and designs from large chains but just (if not more) beautiful and comparable in terms of size and sparkle! I wanted something different from the run of the mill and found something that was just my taste, whimsical, feminine and lovely."
Smitten

1/28/2015
Couldn't be happier
"We custom designed the engagement ring and it turned out perfect. It's absolutely beautiful. Sophia was super nice and very talented. After showing her a few pictures of rings I liked she drew a design that was exactly what I was thinking. We were both stunned by the final results, the ring is gorgeous. I would recommend Greenlake Jeweler to anyone."
Kathryn

1/22/2015
Great Customer Service!!
"I ordered my wedding band from GreenLake and was worried as I was never able to see my ring in person before receiving it in the mail. Throughout the process, Sophia was very attentive and available for any questions I had. When my ring arrived it was more beautiful than in any of the pictures (which were close ups of the fine detail) and fit perfectly. I would recommend Green Lake to anyone who wants something one of a kind. The value of product and customer service was impeccable!"
Jeanine

1/10/2015
Amazing
"Really exceeded my expectations by a long shot. If you want it done right, this is the place."
Aaron

1/9/2015
"Amazing experience, amazing custom work"
"I recently worked with Sophia and the team at Green Lake Jewelry Works to design my wedding band. My future mother-in-law had given me a tennis bracelet and I wanted to use the stones in the band. I also had found a design online that I loved and wanted to model my ring after. Sophia, a senior designer, walked me through the possibilities given the stones' size, and gave me a sense of how the ring would look next to my engagement ring. I came back weeks later to try on a mold, which was spot on, and then we proceeded. The final product is exactly what I was after. Sophia was a pleasure to work with and highly knowledgeable?a huge help to someone who had never ""designed"" a custom piece before, and knew nothing about the process. I also love just being inside this shop. It's such a cool environment, with an open floor plan and glass walls so you can see the jewelers at work. The warm fireplace and coffee bar make this a place I would just go and hang out at for hours. The woman who greeted me at the door each time was incredibly friendly, and that extra hospitality goes super far in my book?I would highly recommend this jeweler to anyone and will definitely go back for any future jewelry needs. In fact, I might have to come up with more reasons to buy/make more jewelry!"
Leslie

1/4/2015
Absolutely wonderful!
"We had a fantastic experience working with people at Green Lake Jewelry Works. They were very interested in designing our wedding rings which truly represented our style and symbolized our love. We had originally wanted something very simple but while working with the artists at Green Lake we went with a design that was more unique but still elegant and understated. The end result was wedding rings that exceeded our expectations and still receive compliments from our friends. They do all their work in-house, from design to construction, so you?re assured of attention to detail. If you?re looking for jewelry that is artistic and original take a look at Green Lake Jewelry Works."
Wil

12/31/2014
Green Lake Jewelry: 5 star
"I really appreciated Samantha, my designer, at Green Lake Jewelry! She was sensitive to my opinion, and designed a perfect setting for my new ring. As I brought in three stones in two different sizes, she was challenged to place them in just the right design. The new ring is beautiful! Kudos to Samantha for her creativity and talent!"
Ann

12/28/2014
Custom Engagement Rings
"The designer we worked with at Green Lake Jewelry met with us sporadically for 9 or 10 months. We were always greeted with unprecedented hospitality and she was patient with us during the design process, listened to and incorporated our specific likes and dislikes, and created masterpieces that are detail-oriented, personal, and unbelievably coordinated. We couldn't be happier with GLJ!"
Kelsi

12/28/2014
Amazing to work with
"I came to GreekLake Jewerly to build a custom engagement ring. I had many ideas, but no clue how one designs a ring. Krista walked me through the process and gave me options that improved on my ideas. The final product was many times better than I could have imagined. A one of a kind peice for a one of a kind girl."
Luke

12/27/2014
Returning customer for good reason
"I provided an idea / vision to Green Lake for a ring for my wife for our 20th wedding anniversary in 2009. I was so pleased, I did it again this year for our 25th. Very pleased with the final product. Hopefully she will be too."
Paul

12/23/2014
"Stunning Ring, Fantastic Experience"
The ring I had pictured on my finger is now there thanks to the team at Green Lake. From the start they listened to what I wanted. I'm in Maine and Green Lake is in Seattle and thanks to Emily C's design work along with her frequent blog postings on progress and posting of CAD designs by Kelsey I was involved and informed through each step of the creation of my ring. Mac Q put the finishing touches on it showing it's fine detail. This ring is what I had pictured to celebrate my.husband's and my marriage recommitment ceremony. The staff exceeded all of our expectations including keeping within our budget and delivering the ring ahead of schedule. I now have a memorable ring and memorable story for how it was created.
Cathy

12/21/2014
Speechless
"Corinne was my designer. She took my words and crafted them into a beautiful masterpiece! I can't even put into words how she did that's how speechless I am. I would recommend this company to anyone. If you don't have a ring yet feel assured that this is a for sure place to go... If you have a ring and are the littlest bit disappointed take it back, get a refund, and talk to one of these amazing people at Green Lake Jewelry Works. You won't be upset anymore!"
Nathan

12/20/2014
The best there is in jewelry design and customer service.
"Our second experience with designing a ring at GLJW was just as great as our first. Eager to please with a design you love, with your input, taking as much time as you need to reach that perfect design. We have recommended GLJW to everyone we know! With the compliments I receive on my beautiful rings, you know this is the place to go!"
Peggy

12/16/2014
Thrilled beyond words!
"After 2 years of trying to find somewhere that could make this ring, we finally found it. Within a month of communication with Sophia we had created a way better design than we originally planned! It was so easy even being clear across the country to plan this out. It was even completed 2 weeks earlier than expected so we could tell our families at the Holidays about our engagement. We cannot give enough credit to this company and their workers, we are so pleased by the service and our rings. We will definitely be back in the future and will be spreading the name Green Lake. THANK YOU!! :D"
Angel

12/16/2014
Custom Engagement Ring
Great experience with people who had amazing talent. From out designer (Sam) to the quality of the final product. Sam did a great job with helping me turn my idea into a sketch on paper which translated into an CAD dwg that was even better than I could have imagined it. The final product was unbelievable. I still can't believe how great the ring turned out. They stayed within my budget and the build was quicker by about 2 weeks from the original estimate too. I will be going back for our wedding bands and in the future for any other work. They are also happy to help educate you on diamonds or any other stones you are looking at. If you want fine jewelry that will beat your expectations by miles this is the place!!!
Eli

12/12/2014
My Custom vintage setting!! A.MAZING!!!
Corinne was my designer and all I can say is that she was wonderful to work with! She was so helpful and patient with my many changes and pickiness! Greenlake produced an amazing work of art that totally stands out! Their attentions to detail and the craftsmanship is top notch and I highly recommend them to everyone I speak with!
Christy

12/10/2014
An incredible experience and wearable art
"Green Lake Jewelers was absolutely the right place to design, create and purchase our engagement ring from. Our designer Pia was fantastic to work with from start to finish. She was very knowledgeable and patient with me throughout the entire process. I would recommend her to anyone. The ring turned out amazing and I felt the value and experience was everything I had hoped for. Call Pia today to begin designing your unique and special piece of jewelry."
Braden

12/5/2014
COULDN'T be more delighted!
"Green Lake Jewelry Works was absolutely the best choice for our custom wedding rings, and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. We visited several other stores (including another custom store), and no other designer held a candle to the service, design quality, and experience at Green Lake."
Rachel

11/29/2014
Fantastic artists and craftsmen making affordable custom jewelry.
"Greenlake Jewelry has a really cool business model that cuts out the middle man and allows them to make custom jewelry at a cost competitive with large chain jewelers. Their worksmanship is exceptional, and they'll work with you to design a totally unique piece. Their staff is great and very creative. They source their materials ethically and use recycled metals. I'd recommend Green lake to anyone."
Spencer

11/29/2014
it was an enjoyable & creative process
Greenlake was a rewarding experience where they really understood what I was wanting. I designed an engagement ring some months back with my fiance and they couldn't have gotten it more right. We ended up spending more than we would initially of liked but the whole designing process was both fun and enjoyable and I was kept in the loop the whole time. For what I was asking for and the changes I kept making the design and building process went fairly quickly and Sophia who helped us out was great! She even followed along with my fiance after the ring was done to try to surprise me with the finished product. Great experience and I ended up with a unique ring that is so me! Thanks Greenlake!
Megan

11/25/2014
"Love the design, designer and final ring"
"I'd work with Green Lake Jewelry again in a heart beat. Just need to remember to call them early in the process, especially if you have a deadline."
Cassandra

11/24/2014
Your design realized through their expertise
"Searching for 'the' ring can be overwhelming, but the staff at Green Lake Jewelry did well to calm any nerves. All of the employees were professional and enjoyable, and I am especially appreciative of Sam who helped manage and realize the design and vision. The ring created was very much my design and vision, but realized through their experience and expertise. My fiancee is very much enjoying the ring -- and I'm glad to now see it on her finger."
Drew

11/23/2014
"Outstanding, phenomenal experience"
"For me it was a a very smooth experience that resulted in helping craft a one of a kind ring (but actually one of a kind, unlike other ring places advertise). It was easy, fun, and actually affordable too. Greenlake was exceptionally accommodating. And everyone working there, whether you chat with someone online, or go in, is a genuine and interesting real person, all about making excellent jewelry to your specifications and desires. I'm actually not sure why people would go any other way."
Beau

11/23/2014
Most personalized way of making an engagement ring!
"This was the second time I used greenlake jewelers to design and fabricate jewelry, and both times resulted in beautifully crafted, custom pieces that you cannot get anywhere else. This review is for designing jewelry remotely, through their website and telephone. Overall, it was a great experience, with some expected bumps from not working with someone face to face. This just made the process a bit longer. Samantha made sure I was content each step in the process before moving forward and made tasteful design decisions based on my crude ideas. The ring turned out beautiful, and delivered to my door with no problems. They even mailed me ring sizers and a wax model of the ring during the process which gave me a good sense if scale. Overall I highly recommend this jeweler and would definitely work with them on future projects. The website was particularly well developed for sharing ideas and images in the design process."
Christopher

11/22/2014
They did a good job and made me the ring I was hoping for.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The steps to create a unique piece were easy to follow and affordable.
Douglas

11/19/2014
An absolute pleasure to work with their designers!
It was pretty easy to bounce ideas off of the designers to come up with a really unique ring. I had a pretty particular design in mind and they were able to refine the sketches until it looked like they had pulled it out of my head.
Cole

11/19/2014
The best place to go EVER!
"Greenlake Jewelry Works had me at hello. Not to sound cheesy but if you don't notice a huge difference in the first 10 minutes of interaction in that store, compared to ANY major jewelry chain store; you're simply not paying attention. I was relieved to enter a place that doesn't have to employ car salesman tactics and instead understands they are simply a class above the rest by their focus on the customers? needs and the desire for the customer to have a comfortable experience. The major chain stores practically attack you when you walk in just to ""look"" and badger you with 3 to 4 sales people constantly walking by trying to chirp in the conversation or to let you know about their guarantees! Don't put yourself through that. Here's the only guarantee you'll need....Go to GreenLake Jewelry works and you will have the best experience you could imagine and trust me when I say it will be much more than a transaction. I'll be a customer for life and I promise you'll feel the same way."
Jon

11/17/2014
Beautiful work!!
"I took in a raw Montana sapphire to see if it could be cut and polished to make a single, stud earring for my husband. I really had no idea what I was doing. My stone cutter, Dan, was the best!!! He showed me other examples and, after looking at the stone, felt pretty sure we could make something work. He did a wonderful job cutting it and the recommended setting, very simple - really sets it off. I am extremely happy with the end result and would HIGHLY recommend Green Lake JewelryWorks. Very skilled, very professional - classy bunch!."
Carolyn

11/17/2014
Absolutely amazing experience.
"GLJW is amazing! The designer I used, Emily, was so helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The ring I designed is absolutely perfect and I can't wait to start designing the wedding bands."
Adam

11/15/2014
fantastic experience
"Sophia was excellent. She, and the Green lake team made designing and making our wedding rings the most enjoyable experience."
MeChelle

11/13/2014
Great service and cooperation.
My experience with Greenlake was excellent. They were very helpful and their design is excellent. I can't wait to have more designs come to life.
Ethan

11/8/2014
Better than I'd hoped for!
"Everyone I spoke to at Green Lake Jewelry was so friendly and helpful, from the people that greet you upon arrival to our lovely designer, Samantha. She was very patient with us as we worked through what we wanted, and was great at interpreting my thoughts into a beautiful design. They were able to do everything we asked for, and I got a perfect ring. A big thanks to everyone involved in the process - we appreciate you."
shirlyn

11/5/2014
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL SERVICE & PROFESSIONAL
"OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had a total custom made Mother's ring. Emily is a FANTASTIC designer. She is very responsible, knowledgeable, and knew how to capture exactly what I wanted. Through several sketches and designs, the ring speaks for itself."
Julia

11/1/2014
Excellent Quality
"My fiance and have continued to love our experience working with Green Lake. Our first experience with Ji was beyond amazing and she made the engagement ring of our dreams. This time making the wedding band was nice but not up to par as the first time. It seemed our designer was always a little slow in getting back to us and always said that the office was busy. So glad we decided to make the band many months ahead of time! Overall, wonderful company and loved the finish result."
Candace

11/1/2014
Beautiful Ring and Great Purchasing Experience
"Green Lake Jewelry Works helped me design a custom engagement ring (and matching wedding band) for my (then-girlfriend) now-fiancee (future wife). I wanted to get an Art Deco/Edwardian style band with a lot of intricate filigree on the ring, plus side diamonds and sapphires in addition to the main diamond. Furthermore, I want the ring to be smooth to avoid catching on things during everyday activities. Samantha from Green Lake took my ""list of wishes"" and through an iterative design process worked with me to turn it into a ring. She started by sending me sketches of what various rings could look like. After we settled on a sketched design, she then sent me a CAD model of the ring which I suggested some changes to. After we settled on a final CAD model, a wax model was made which was used to cast the ring, and then the side gem, filigree, and engraving was added. Samantha was extremely helpful throughout the process and a pleasure to work with. At the end of the process I need to get the rings shipped slightly earlier than the schedule had originally allowed for in order to be able to propose at the location I had planned. They rushed the rings thru the final finishing steps in a single afternoon for me in order to get them to me in time! It was a great experience working with the artists at Green Lake and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for an engagement ring."
Nathan

10/30/2014
Fun and Easy
I designed a simple ring. Called Green Lake. Samantha helped me from the start. The process was simple and Samantha was helpful the entire time. My ring was complete before the expected time and it arrived beautifully packaged. Very impressed with Green Lake and with the service I received form Samantha. Thank you! You exceeded my expectations!
Kim E

10/25/2014
Super easy to design and purchase and very satisfied with the finish product!
"Worked with Green Lake Jewelry works to design an engagement ring. My designer, Sophia, was super knowledgeable and helped me create the perfect ring. The purchase process and delivery was super easy and the finished product is perfect. Thanks!"
Vincent

10/25/2014
Truly a wonderful experience.
"From the start to completion, the process was amazing. Amber was a delight and a talented artist. I'm so happy with my ring."
Lori

10/25/2014
We knew it when we found it!
"""You'll know it when you find it"". That's the feeling that drove me for 2 years while searching for a bridal set. We had married, but elected to wait on rings until we found the perfect ones for us. Nothing in any jewelry stores or online sites came remotely close to what I ""knew"" I wanted -- but was unable to fully articulate. Then, I stumbled upon GLJD's site. A thunderbolt struck when I saw a photo of a set that became the inspiration for our custom rings. We utilized GLJD's site that day to ask several questions and were blown away by the rapid response. Even though we were certain that our long search was over we elected to ponder the design for an additional 6 months as this was such a big decision. GLJD's informative website and hundreds of online reviews website were both helpful and reassuring that we were on the right route. Finally ready, we elected to drive several hours to the Seattle shop although we could have done everything online. Pia was our wonderful designer -- we loved her. She listened carefully and unhurriedly helped us sort out options. A very pleasant surprise: getting EXACTLY what we wanted (including the diamond) didn't cost any more than mass-produced rings. In 2 weeks, when the wax models were ready, we elected to make a second trip to Seattle to try them on. We then tweaked the band width slightly -- Pia and GLJD team continued to be amazing. I can't say enough wonderful things about them, and our entire experience. Our breath was taken away when the rings were completed -- they were even more unique and beautiful than we could have imagined. Workmanship and detailing is of the highest caliber: our rings are simply -- perfect. It's been a month now and I still can't stop staring at them. In summary, our entire experience with GLJD and their talented team was flawless, including design, communication, execution, workmanship, and value. It took us 2 years to articulate what we wanted, but GLJD only 4 weeks to translate our dreams into reality. We cannot recommend them highly enough!"
Sunanda

10/10/2014
Beautiful - just what I had in mind
Love the ring. Grateful for the excellent guidance I received from Mitch. Looking forward to working with Green Lake and Mitch again soon
connie